State Holidays

Pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 1-4-1, the following is the list of state holidays when the Capital and state agencies will be closed:

2021 State Holidays
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
State Holiday January 19 (Observed Friday, November 26)
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 18
Washington's Birthday February 15 (Observed Thursday, December 23)
State Holiday April 26 (Observed Good Friday, April 2)
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day July 4 (Observed Monday, July5)
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Columbus Day Monday, October 11
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Christmas Day December 25 (Observed Friday, December 24)